Delaware Chapter Board

Sarah Craig

Board Member/ Gov.Relations Chair
Dustyn Thompson
Board Member
Nickole Visan
Cynthia Spencer

Financial Administrator

2 YEAR TERM (2019-2021)

Board Position Eligibility: 

In addition to being a Professional Member in good standing, you have fulfilled at least one of the
• Completed one term year as a chapter board member within the last three years. 

• Completed one term year as a chapter committee chair or member, within the last two years. 

• Completed one term year as a national board member, national standing committee chair or national standing committee member within the last two years.

Linda Silvis (2017-2019)
Shirl Lord (2018-2019)


Jo Franklin – Chair
(302) 465-5758


Social Media/PR: Responsible for maintaining the Chapter’s social media accounts, including Facebook and Twitter, and for updating the Chapter website and sending out regular newsletters.

Education: Plans CE events, including coordinating venues and arranging for transportation and lodging for CE providers.

Government Relations: Attends monthly meetings of the Delaware Board of Massage and Bodywork and reports back to Chapter on any changes in legislation or regulation that affect the massage therapy industry.

National Massage Therapy Awareness Week (NMTAW) Coordinator: Responsible for events during AMTA’s annual NMATW week (third week in October) to educate the public about the benefits of massage therapy.